Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Rhiannon Giddens’ album there is no Other, recorded with the Italian multi-instrumentalist Francesco Turrisi, was produced by Joe Henry and tracked over five days in Dublin. The album is at once a condemnation of “othering” and a celebration of the spread of ideas, connectivity, and shared experience. "From the beginning of our musical partnership, Francesco and I have been struck with the commonality of the human experience through music; how instruments, modes, and the very functions of songs and tunes are universal from culture to culture,” says Giddens. “The overwhelming feeling we have is that there is no Other.”

New double LP vinyl edition features:
- Two LPs
- Four previously unreleased songs
- A four-page color booklet featuring expanded notes about the album written by Rhiannon and new photos from the recording session

Release date: September 13, 2019

Track Listing
1. Ten Thousand Voices
2. I’m Gonna Write Me a Letter
3. Wayfaring Stranger
4. there is no Other
5. Trees On The Mountains
6. Pizzica di San Vito
7. Brown Baby
8. Briggs’ Forró
9. Little Margaret
10. Black Swan
11. I’m On My Way
12. He Will See You Through

13. Hard Times / Camptown Hornpipe
14. Beth Cohen's Set
15. Spiritual
16. As You Wish